NOTHINGWEB: WORDS

This is where I am going to post some words. No promises anything here is permanent.

Lake

The photo bellow was taken on the shore of Lake Superior shortly after my engagement was cancelled at the last moment. I was supposed to be on my honeymoon but ended up being on a solo trip. During hour 10.5 of an 11 hour drive, I stuck a deer in the middle of nowhere. I had only one bar of service, but somehow made a call to a tow truck. After loading up into the tow truck, I finally made my way to a hotel. The only form of transportaion I had on the entire trip was my bike. Eventually I found myself on the shore of the lake. Something about the calmness of the water rubbed off on me.

an image of a shore line shot on black and white film

I found myself along the water a lot on that trip. Admiring the boats and wishing that I could just sail off into the disatance. I wanted nothing more than to just disappear into the lake and take my chances. That was almost a year ago now, and most days I still think about the call of the lake.

an image of a shore line shot on black and white film

Keeping this here because I am currently reading them. What are you? A cop? tutorials!